Biennial election of Bandarban Press Club: President Baccu-General Secretary Minar

The results of the biennial election 2022-2024 of Bandarban Press Club have been announced.Sadar Upazila Election Officer Parantu Chakma announced the results after completing all the formalities of the biennial election on Monday (May 30) at noon.

Sadar Upazila Parishad Chairman AKM Jahangir was present at the results announcement ceremony presided over by Press Club President Monirul Islam Monu.The panel headed by former president of Bandarban Press Club Aminul Baccu won all the seats unopposed as Monirul Islam Manu withdrew his nomination papers at the last minute.

Commenting on the biennial results,The newly elected president Aminul Islam Baccu Said that “A cordial relationship has existed among the members of the Press Club since its inception”.

In this context,Monirul Islam Monu withdrew the panel nomination and our panel won all the 5 seats unopposed.

According to Bandarban Press Club,The newly formed committee has Aminul Islam Bachchu as president, Nasirul Alam as vice president, Minarul Haque as general secretary,Sadek Hossain Chowdhury as senior joint general secretary and Musa Farooqi as treasurer announced by Election Commission.