Introductory meeting of the newly formed corruption prevention committee in Bandarban

Introduction meeting of Bandarban District Corruption prevention Committee was held.
On Sunday (January 21),Anti-Corruption Commission Cox’s Bazar coordinated district office awarded scholarships to meritorious students of Integrity Association.In the same event,the introduction meeting of the newly formed corruption Prevention of district committee was held.

Deputy Commissioner of Bandarban Shah Mojahid Uddin was present as the chief guest.The event was presided over by Md. Sofiqur Rahman Bhuiyan,Director of Anti-Corruption Commission Chittagong Divisional Office.

Deputy Director of Anti-Corruption Commission Coordinated District Office, Cox’s Bazar Monirul Islam,Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Md.Fazlur Rahman,Executive Magistrate Rajib Kumar Biswas,Deputy Assistant Director of Cox’s Bazar Coordinated Office Partha Chandra Pal were present as special guests.

In the newly formed committee, “Mr. Aungcha mong has been made the president,teacher Md.Iman Ali and advocate Madhavi Marma have been made vice-presidents”.

The members are lecturer Shaing Shaing U (Nini),retired teacher Dilip Kumar Dey, human rights activist Lelung Khumi,Meedia activist Lutfur Rahman (Uzzal),teacher Umme Huzaifa Mifta,advocate May maching Chowdhury,retired teacher Lalit Mohan Bhowmik,teacher Faizul Kabir, Development worker Anjayu Chak, businessman Md.Ghiyas Uddin.The president of the upazila committee and general secretary were also present on the same day.

In this regard,the president of the newly formed corruption Prevention committee, Mr.Aungcha mong said,A 13-member committee has been reconstituted including teachers,media workers,lawyers and human rights workers.According to the law and instructions of the Anti-Corruption Commission,this committee will work to prevent corruption in Bandarban district for the next three years.

This approved committee will be able to conduct its activities in accordance with the constitution and working guidelines issued by the Anti-Corruption Commission, May 2010 (revised up to May 2016) during the next three years.The committee will work in accordance with section 17 (g) of the Anti-Corruption Commission Act 2004 to create a sense of honesty and loyalty for the purpose of preventing corruption and to create public awareness against corruption.