Collection of nomination form on behalf of single candidate Bir Bahadur of Bandarban district Awami League

Awami League’s single candidate Bir Bahadur Ushwe Sing has collected nomination form for election from 300 hill district Bandarban in the 12th national parliament election.On Monday (November 20) District Awami League President Kyaw shwe hla collected the nomination form for Awami League candidate Bir Bahadur Ushwe Sing from the Election Returning Officer and Deputy Commissioner Shah Mujahid Uddin.This form is handed over at the District Commissioner’s office.

District Election Officer S.M.Sahadat Hossain,Executive Magistrate Rajib Kumar Biswas,District Awami League Vice President Md.Shafiqur Rahman,General Secretary Laxmi pada Das,Municipal Awami League President Amal Kanti Das,General Secretary Shamsul Islam and Awami League leader and affiliated organizations leader were present.

Bir Bahadur has been elected as MP for six consecutive terms from Bandarban 300 seat.Being elected member of parliament, he performed various important duties of the government.He has been successfully serving as the Minister of the Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs.

According to the information of the District Election Office,there are a total of 2 lakh 88 thousand 29 voters in the 300th parliamentary seat.182 polling stations of 7 upazilas will be held on January 7 for the 12th National Assembly election.