Prize Distribution Held Of DC Merit Scholarship And Annual Sports-Cultural Competition

Bandarban Collectorate School and College organized the prize distribution of Deputy Commissioner merit scholarship and annual sports and cultural competition.On the same occasion, the unveiling of “Creation happiness” Anniversary-2023 was held.

Deputy Commissioner and President of the Board of Directors of Bandarban Collectorate School and College Yasmin Parvin Tibriji Was present as the chief guest in the function organized at Arun Saraki Town Hall of the district on Thursday (July 20) morning.Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue) and Principal of Bandarban Collectorate School and College Md.Saiful Islam presided over the event.

Yasmin Parvin Tibriji,Deputy Commissioner of Bandarban speaking as the chief guest said that there is no alternative to education.I have tried to work since I joined Bandarban to build a well-educated nation.
She said that after joining Bandarban as District Commissioner, he tried to improve the education environment by making various changes in Bandarban Collectorate School and College.Recently,The Deputy Commissioner has introduced merit scholarship so that students’ talent can be developed.

DC Bandarban also said, “Since Come To Bandarban,I worked to increase the salary allowance of all the teachers of the school,But the salary of the students was not increased so that there is no disruption to the education of the students.”

Deputy Commissioner called upon the teachers to be more careful about the education of the students and announced that special incentives will be given to those teachers who will work with maximum effort and talent to increase the quality of education of the students of the school.On this day 21 students studying from 6th standard to 12th standard were distributed merit scholarship by Deputy Commissioner.

Besides,In the annual sports and cultural competition of 2023,In two categories, boys and girls, among the students who participated in various sports events, a total of 297 winners from nursery to twelfth grade were awarded by Deputy Commissioner Yasmin Parvin Tibriji.