Swechasebak League Conference: Mong W Ching Elected District President

After 13 long years,The Triennial Conference of Bandarban District Awami Swechasebak League Eas held.In the conference,Mong W Ching was elected as the new president of Swechasebak League League in Bandarban district.The conference was held at the city’s Arun Saraki Town Hall on Saturday (June 10). Earlier,Around the conference,The leaders and activists of various units of the Swechasebak League came in groups and gathered at the event venue from morning.

Bangladesh Awami Swechasebak League Central Committee Acting President Gazi Mejbaul Hossain Sacchu inaugurated the conference.Minister for Chittagong Hill Tract Affairs Bir Bahadur Ushwe Sing (MP) Was present as the chief guest.Bangladesh Awami Swechasebak League Central Committee General Secretary AKM Afzalur Rahman Babu,Bandarban District Awami League President K Shai Hla,Acting Secretary Laxmi pada Das and other members of Awami League were present.

Later the chief guest announced the partial committee of Bandarban District Awami Swechasebak League.It is to be noted that in 2010,Sadek Hossain Chowdhury became the president and Singh Twai Marma became the general secretary in the tri-annual conference of Bandarban Awami Swechasebak League.