Prime Bank National School Cricket Tournament inauguration Held In Bandarban

Inauguration of Prime Bank National School Cricket Tournament-23 started in Bandarban.Deputy Commissioner Yasmin Parvin Tibriji inaugurated the cricket tournament on Sunday (March 05) by appearing as the chief guest and blowing balloons.Additional Deputy Commissioner (Overall) Suraiya Akhter Sweety presided over the inauguration ceremony.

Additional Superintendent of Police Md. Shah Alam,General Secretary of District Sports Association Municipal Mayor Mohammad Islam Beby,Deputy General Secretary Mujibur Rashid, Treasurer Mangsing Pru Naji were present as special guestsThis tournament organized by Bangladesh Cricket Board is being held at Bandarban District Stadium.Bandarban Collectorate School and College defeated Bandarban Government High School by 4 wickets in the inaugural match In Management by Bandarban District Sports Association.

Sanjay Dutt of the winning team was adjudged Man of the Match.The organizers said that cricket teams from four educational institutions of the district have participated in this year’s Prime Bank National School Cricket Tournament.The final match of the tournament will be held on March 12.